EDWISE INTERNATIONAL REVIEW

[kkstarratings]
Everyone who has plans about studying abroad has heard of Edwise International. They are one of the most famous study abroad consultants in Mumbai and India. Due to our personal experience dealing with Edwise, we are able to comment about their services, and therefore tell other aspiring students the truth. There are atleast 50-60 study abroad consultants in the country, some of which are in business for over a long time sending students to foreign destinations for college studies, how do they rate against edwise?

The Head office of Edwise is sprawling, and anyone would be impressed by the grandeur of the place. They have personalized counselors and advisors to help each student, and they boast of having 20 something offices all over the country,5 of which are in Mumbai itself.

WHAT WE LIKE

The sheer infrastructure of the entire organization is enough to compel any parent to opt for edwise over any other consultant. The counselors there are very resourceful, informative and sometimes “pushy”. We were surprised  when for a few days we hadn’t gotten back to  Edwise, the counselor called us a few times to find out what happened and if everything was alright.

OF course the major attraction is that all their services are FREE. They said the only charges that needed to be paid were the official fees for the tests (IELTS/TOEFL) and other things like visas and all. They gave us a list of free services that we could avail of if we decided to go though them. We were particularly impressed with the visa services and the entire admission process which can be tedious.

Some of the good points:

1.Entire admission process is taken care of, all you need to do is sign on the pages, and they send the documents across, all at their cost

2.Help with visa and passport formalities.

3.EDUCATION FAIRS-A highlight of their services. They arrange educational fairs every few months that are advertised in the newspapers. At these fairs, some representatives from each college can meet the parents individually and give them admission there on the SPOT! This seems like a  very good deal, instead of going through the entire process of sending forms, which still has to be done, but atleast you know before hand where you stand, instead  of waiting for a few anxious months and then being told yes or no.

4.IELTS/TOEFL TRAINING-One of the best features that EDWISE provides to its students is the free coaching classes for IELTS/TOEFL, which outside costs a bomb! But its just one fo the many services that is extended to its customers

WHAT WE DON’T:

Going through all these FREE SERVICES without charging  a dime for their services. Which made us think. So we did some  quick calculations (approximations)

-about 3000 for each application sent for say 5 universities=15,000

-IETLS CLASSES=3500

-costs of admission forms and brochures for 5 universities=5000

-consultation services=5000

-other charges=5000

TOTAL=33,5000

So EDWISE was paying about Rs.33,500 (approx) for each student, without charging anything from us, and not to mention the salaries of the counselors general infrastructure for 20 HUGE offices all over the country.

What we suspect was the 400+ universities and colleges that EDWISE “represents” gives them HUGE kick backs for each student getting admitted to their university

Lets face it. Education is a business too, colleges are not charitable organsitions, just as hospitals aren’t. Even if they both appear “noble in nature” ,they are out to make money, and giving a kick back even in the medical profession is not unheard of.

HOW DOES THIS AFFECT YOU?

For starters, Edwise is only goig to refer you to one fo the 400 clients of theirs. Scanning through the list made us feel that most of those colleges were not the BEST, but average ,since EDWISE also claimed that they were reasonable tuition fees, which is fair I think. The downside to this is that you don’t have any choice, and even if you want some college outside of that list it might be impossible because EDWISE has no tie up with them, or in other words, Edwise wont get a commission from that outside college.

 OUR VERDICT

Getting to know the ins and outs of this business, we chose not to go with edwise, but to send our applications to 5 colleges of our personal choice. But we did opt for one of edwise’s classes, of course by paying for it, since we weren’t using their services. This might be hard for others, doing it without any advice, as its like searching for  toothpick in the dark. What EDWISE does is makes the entire process very easy to manage and easy to follow. You don’t do anything. So if most of you’ll want to take it easy and sit back and relax while all the paperwork is taken care of, and aren’t too fussy about which college or country you want to get into, then EDWISE might be a good choice. But for people like us who want to get into only the BEST university that isn’t on EDWISe’s list, then its better to do it yourself.

edwise international review

For those of you who want to be as adventerous as us,you can read our post on  HOW TO  ENROLL WITHOUT A STUDY ABROAD CONSULTANT.

Please follow and like us:

, , ,

59 Responses to EDWISE INTERNATIONAL REVIEW

  1. Jagdish sati September 14, 2017 at 7:46 am #

    Worst agency without any knowledge of UKVI rules. People sitting in there office are least bothered to give you exect format in which VISA APPLICATION Should be done. How you should maintain your financial document.
    My daughters students tier 4 visa for UK got rejected because Sr visa counselor mr girish sitting in their marine line office is totally ignorant of UKVI rules.
    my daughter year is wasted and they are least bothered . They total unprofessional.
    So I caution anybody applying through them take care of all the documents needed for visa application by themselves. Cross check by reading visa and immigration rules self.


  2. Sharon June 5, 2017 at 2:14 am #

    Fuck edwise…they don’t do shit it’s a waste of cash.Biggest fraudulent


  3. maria May 25, 2017 at 7:42 am #

    Good & Excellent service
    Counselors are ver helpful…
    Edwise is best


  4. Mr. X April 22, 2017 at 7:46 am #

    Edwise International is a total waste of money. They charge 15K for doing nothing. As far as I have counsulted they don’t have any information on the courses and they have pathetic university recommendation team.I insist all should apply to universities by itself and should consult someone only during the Visa process.


  5. Nidish April 11, 2017 at 10:37 am #

    Good support from staffs.. And even the Receptionist Is Soo Gorgeous. I guess here name is Lavanya.. It’s to Fly with edwise Support..


    • shibinraja June 22, 2017 at 3:43 pm #

      yeah bro , The receptionist is too gorgeouos . Btw which edwise did you visit?


  6. Soruban vasu March 27, 2017 at 10:50 am #

    I have completed my pte exam in a great way because of edwise staff..all the exams are coaching by a well trained staffs.. Perfect spot to prepare for English language exam in short period of time


  7. Mit November 15, 2016 at 4:42 pm #

    I went to edwise for my process and actually I got the correct place as in we can say one stop solution. I took coaching also & also did my process also. Edwise helped me a lot on my each n every step. Thanks guys to achieve major goal of my life, which could be not possible without you.


  8. Kajal November 2, 2016 at 6:07 am #

    Edwise is a best overseas education consultants and they are very helpful.My dream came ture.


  9. Kalyani October 20, 2016 at 1:28 pm #

    Horrible experience;nobody is helpful and no time they have for ppl;phone is always busy;advisor is not present most of the time at office;no one calls u back


  10. jenitha September 1, 2016 at 7:27 am #

    Great article , also i heard about iiec http://www.iiec.co.in hope this also will helpful…


  11. Raj July 14, 2016 at 1:27 pm #

    Edwise is worst consultancy especially surat branch. Counselor has no idea how to talk with students.


  12. Raj July 14, 2016 at 9:02 am #

    Edwise is worst consultancy especially surat branch.staff members have no sense to how to talk with students.


  13. Shah July 7, 2016 at 7:51 am #

    I opted to go for Edwise International for overseas consultation Ahmedabad branch. The set up was all right. However, one has to be sure what course they want to pursue otherwise they might persuade you to apply for courses which might not be relevant to you. Moreover, i did not receive any help from any issues which had arisen. For eg I got into University Of Queensland, but for some reason they revoked my offer. I approached Edwise to help me out but they could offer nothing. Eventually, I directly communicated with the University and ended up getting an admission after all. They tried to push me into average universities, but I was having none of it.

    i would not recommend this consultancy to anyone.


  14. Nameetha May 28, 2016 at 5:26 am #

    Hey! Guys… ATTENTION : EDWISE s d worst consultancy. I have never seen before. I am from Chennai. I go through all the consultancies like IDP, Global Opportunities, CANAM all giving free counseling for some U.S univs. They are excellent. EDWISE great motto to discourage students and placate them, direct to some other countries. They are morons beguilers, helpless. Blood thirsty fellows. My kind advice don’t go and get cheat by them. It my valuable kind advice to all who wants to pursue their overseas education.


  15. Varad Sawant March 21, 2016 at 4:49 am #

    Is edwise a good coaching institution for GRE and TOFEL?


  16. Vimal December 7, 2015 at 1:35 pm #

    Sir,
    There are two universities that I want to apply that are also in the Edwise list of free univs
    They told me that it’s okay if I’m applying to only 2 univs
    I’m concerned that if I apply through them, I may lose my scholarship or funding chances? Can that happen?


    • jojo22 December 10, 2015 at 10:24 am #

      getting a scholorhsip is hard..y dont u apply through them,,and also on your own,,that way u have more chance of success


    • Dalia Das April 10, 2016 at 3:36 am #

      sir, I have applied to couple of universities through Edwise. How will I know that Ediwise are the true representatives of these universities??


      • jojo22 April 21, 2016 at 4:24 am #

        edwise is a big company,,the do have some tie ups with certain univ/colleges


  17. Rizwana Saife November 9, 2015 at 7:00 am #

    EDWISE CHARGEs Rs. 17,000 just to start the process. They won’t tell you anything about the universities, give any sort of suggestions or counselling before you pay this amount.
    They are lying totally if they say they don’t charge anything. I called them many times and all I heard was that I have to pay Rs. 17,000 and only then they’d be talking further.
    To Edwise people,
    Why do you people publish false information on your website, brochure and internet that you give all your services for free. You should mention clearly all the charges that you greedily demand when any of the prospective student calls you for your SO CALLED FREE COUNSELLING!


  18. Jaggu October 19, 2015 at 3:06 pm #

    i’m from ahmedabad and talking about the ahmedabad branch.i have joined edwise since a year ago for study in abroad.Firstly i had applied for Aus but i could not get admission due to my percentage as they(edwise) give me reason of rejection.Before applied to aus i told them everything as well as they had copy of my academic document to review before apply.For all this nonsense procedure i had lost my intake.After that they gave me suggestion to reapear for ielts and also recommended for CANADA.I took ielts again and got 6.5 band and applied for CANADA and got rejected from college.Again the reason was same as for aus.I was literally frustrated and could not think what to do?because i had already missed two intakes.i could not do anything bcz i hadn’t any idea about other consultancy.

    Real drama is begin here some thing like ramgopal varma’s movie. After a week a call from edwise name of counselor “SHWETA CHAUHAN” and told me that your admission is possible in USA.i knew that GRE is required for USA but they told me that i can got admission without GRE.They told me that come to office with “”15000 rupees”” and we’ll start your admission process.i have hangover to do master from foreign university.So i enrolled for USA paid of 15000 rupee.And they game a booklet which have various example of recommendation letter,SOP,RESUME,SuPPORT OF AFFIDAVIT and etc.They don’t told me how to prepare these documents and from where to collect these even i called them for assistance they never ready to help and give stupid excuses.When i was going for enrollment they told me that after this(enroll) we’ll give you a search report of universities which matched with your academic but till today i haven’t get any mail of search report.They never called me to ask about documents are ready or not even if we called for some help or query they never give a correct answer.And the worst thing is that she is never on her table and not picked up phone.i don’t know what she is doing.And if i called at reception to talk with SHWETA then they told that she is not at her desk give me your mobile number she’ll call you back but till today i haven’t any call back from her.She is very slow to do work.i think she is the laziest lady in entire office and she haven’t sufficient knowledge of counselling.The whole procedure was done by me and even i ask to check the documents for correction she never checked and on last moment she told that you have to change this document or have to do changes in document.It’s really feeling like GOVERNMENT ORGANISATION.And the amazing thing is that after we changed or modified documents she told that previous(first one) one was correct.so no need to correct or change.i feel same thing which are you feel now.At last moment she gave deadline to submit documents and after a 10 days i visited to office i saw that she is that sending document today after a ten days.And at that time there was too much rush of admission in the universities.and this 10 days means a lot during that time and i think that was the reason to got i-20 letter at last moment before 15 days of starting of university.and for visa documents same thing was done as during admission time.No one is ready to assist you and if you call her than she gave diplomatic answer or totally confusing answer where follow her answer or not.because she din’t know the correct stuff.Her answer is always diplomatic.something like kids are doing.I’m still thinking that how can she is appointed as counselor because this is very responsible position and after all it’s related to students career.so edwise have to think about her.i’m very sure that if edwise personally asked student about her work than no one is ready to give positive feedback even Edwise can review the feedback form of her during fair. and last i got visa rejection due to least amount of people are applied for student visa and at that time most of students had already reached at university and also my orientation was already started when i was appeared for second time for visa.This is not an end.I’ll update rest of on next time.


    • akki May 26, 2016 at 10:47 am #

      hey jaggu,
      can you provide me more info related to edwise ahmedabad.
      because i am also applying for canada under the councelling of shweta


  19. Anjana September 25, 2015 at 5:44 am #

    I was very confused about what to study & what country to choose and which course to go for. I visited Edwise for guidance and the counseling at Edwise gave me a clear picture on studying abroad. They helped me at every step right from selecting the university until i got my visa. The counselors were really helpful and it wouldn’t have been possible without their help. Thank you Edwise.


  20. Anuj Mathur July 6, 2015 at 8:02 am #

    Very nice and detailed review .But what about the followings :

    GRE +(IELTS/TOEFL) PREPARATION : How good they are in making the student prepare for these, I mean to say the classes ,the teachers ,the study materials, mocks tests etc. I’m asking this because I’m about to Join a weekend classes in Edwise Jaipur very soon for GRE +(IELTS/TOEFL) PREPARATION, so I really want to know.

    Please guide.


    • jojo22 July 6, 2015 at 10:28 am #

      i know edwise as more of a consultant to get you through for documents and paperwork rather than thier classes. my friend had joined the classes and couldnt clear ielts. he gave the exam 3 times ,,finally scored very low and for reasons unknown was rejected his visa. any classes you join,,ultimately the major preperation will be yours to do,,the consultant will only give you tips on how to score high


  21. divya November 20, 2014 at 2:19 pm #

    i want to do my bachelors in uk for aerospace engineering. my percentage in intermediate is 76% and my 10th percentage is 88%. edwise told me that i will not get into any top university.
    could someone please suggest me good aerospace programme for my percentage. plzzz
    thanks in advance


  22. Palak Shah August 21, 2014 at 1:12 am #

    Dear sir, i am from Ahmadabad. I went yesterday to edwise local branch and inquired about Canada education. Assistance provided by consultant was very good. She suggested me some good colleges. One of which is Centennial college, Toronto.
    Now , i want to ask that whether this college is good or not?
    Is edwise a good agency? Is there any fraud cases from this agency in terms of fees payment or any other thing? Please reply me.


  23. Mohammad August 17, 2014 at 4:53 am #

    Sir,
    I an B.E Civil by profession with 3.6 years of experience in Pune looking to pursue my masters i Civil in Estimation or Construction Management and obtain work permit which is my main moto for pursuing my masters there.

    So how to decide which country is best for me and if possible best consultant in Pune.


    • jojo22 August 26, 2014 at 9:32 am #

      there are atleast 6-7 consultants in your city,, go to all of them,,its free,,then evaluate all their suggestions and make a choice


  24. raj June 27, 2014 at 6:17 pm #

    sir which classes are better?
    geebee it imfs.
    both have a good rapport but i want someone to help me from my gre scores till i documentation.
    pls suggest the right one


  25. Ami Thegim June 6, 2014 at 6:05 am #

    I went to the Bangalore branch yesterday (after I got a call from them to drop in).

    Let me start by saying the office is cluttered and seemed so unorganized. I was asked to see a lady, the direction goes like this, “Go meet that woman, that one that one”. I somehow found “that” woman who said, “go to the reception”. They called each other and decided I should go to “that” woman.

    She did not introduce herself, instead she first shook her head. It felt like she was annoyed to see me. By the way, I was seeing the lady who works for Canada. She was not helpful at all. She did go through some prospectors and allowed me to look at it. I had to make place on the table; there was a dirty tea cup on the table. While I looked through it, the women in the office continued with the “official” gossip. That guy wanted things to go faster, he had a job in hand. Blah Blah…

    I was glad to run away from that place.

    Phew … never again.


  26. Ankit April 10, 2014 at 4:27 pm #

    hey every1.. I hav already joined a consltncy firm IMS India and they helped me with my SOP’s and other stuffs (Paid 22000) Now I am at the application stage and they told me per university application fee will be around 180-250 pounds and yesterday I got a call from edwise saing that they wont charge me anything at all which is very suspicious. :/ please suggest me something guys m damn confused at to do 🙁 also please can some1 tell me the reputation of the colleges I am applin for? 🙁
    birmingham city uni for MBA
    Coventry Uni for MBA
    Bedfordshire for MBA
    Bangor for MBA
    Swansea for MSc in International Mngmt
    Bradford for MSC in Intr. mngmt. sorry guyz for askin all this but I dont know any1 who studied abroad or hav any exp like this 🙁 HELP ME PLEASE 🙁 I’ll be grateful.


    • jojo22 April 11, 2014 at 12:32 pm #

      edwise wont charge u,,but they have only a handful of colleges/universities. This means you might not get the exact course that youre looking for


  27. Sherlyn April 1, 2014 at 9:58 am #

    Horrible consultancy ever….Dey do no good….My consultant was the most laziest consultant ever….SIMPLY A WASTE OF 15000 rupees…..everything was done by me….my consultant din evn knw how to calculate d GPA……an overseas consultant is expected to knw dis much atleast…


  28. Rose Mallik February 3, 2014 at 1:53 pm #

    I think in Pune, Study Overseas Global is the best consultancy. I have experienced best counseling from them. I dont know about other cities but in Pune I believe it is the best. Edwise is the most rude one, they do not even listen to you properly and try to push u for their partner universities.
    Try once study overseas global, Bhandarkar Road, Pune. it is worth trying before you finalyze. You may get number from their website.


  29. Roshni January 1, 2014 at 3:45 pm #

    Sir, what about Madhvi Desai Consultants. Are they any good?


    • jojo22 January 3, 2014 at 4:25 am #

      you can take your chances with other consultants as long as you arent paying them anything in advance


  30. Rashmi Patil November 23, 2013 at 12:56 pm #

    No Edwise International is a very good consultant…


    • Mohammad August 23, 2014 at 4:52 am #

      which university did u applied for…


  31. Ashish July 26, 2013 at 10:04 am #

    Sir, I am from Bangalore. Please could you suggest a good consultant if not edwise international.


    • jojo22 July 27, 2013 at 12:39 pm #

      yhere are many, Geebee is one of the biggest


  32. Venkatesh July 1, 2013 at 5:48 pm #

    Is Edwise good for GRE and TOEFL coaching? I am not looking for counseling, they say they will take 1 on 1 lectures?


    • venkat September 26, 2013 at 3:30 pm #

      no they just say that , like some mentioned above , it in you or it not . you can not learn English by in 30 days brother .what they can teach you is tips to get better score , but 90% is how much you can do.i have joined those classes and i was doing my correction myself sometimes, so you can do the same at home if you are dedicated .why waste 5000 bucks !! think smart .


  33. Aj@95 March 29, 2013 at 7:01 am #

    are thier counselling services gud? cause i am confused bout wht to take.
    pls advise gud consultancy services in kerala


    • jojo22 March 29, 2013 at 1:24 pm #

      i cant answer you a definite good or bad..as far as ive learnt they only offer colleges/universities that they have affiliation with,,so if youre not inclined to a joining a particular course/city or insitution


  34. subrat January 25, 2013 at 5:10 am #

    The edwise people doesnt only apply from their list, they consider your universities too…..i have applied to 5 out of top 50 ranking colgs (ranking acc to usnews.com)…….but i have paid them the consultancy fee, I dont know where they give u free consultancy, but mine was a 15k package for US and I chose my univs.


    • preeti January 30, 2013 at 4:46 pm #

      is this consultancy is fraud?admissions done by them are trust-able?univserisites whch they offer are good universities??


      • jojo22 January 31, 2013 at 4:32 am #

        i dont think they are a fraud consultancy,,as they do provide arrange for admission and visas (verified),but i cant say the same for the colleges/universities they offer,,my best guess is they work on kick backs for every student that takes admission there


  35. yau684 November 21, 2012 at 9:52 am #

    edvise can give you advise but it is upon you to decide which university to tk…every counseller has his/her tie ups. best is to go to the net mk some calles and if possible call HR agencies of Canada dey gv u ryt and best info….i m also planning soo i m going with his pattern so keep calling ppl in canada dey r the ryt adviser’s…and plzz hv 10 ppl and analyse all their opinions…i no it is a tuff thing but u hv to keep the counselling going on till u r finally satisfied with the college or university


    • jojo22 November 22, 2012 at 12:55 pm #

      yes yash youre right, doing the college hunt on your own is the best way, only thing its alot more work, but in the end you probably end up with better colleges.


  36. disha July 5, 2012 at 8:49 am #

    this was really helpful…exactly what i was tensed about..thank you
    sir how about imfs(- k.p. singh) classes??
    which coaching classes are considered to be the best in mumbai for gre n toefl coaching sir??


    • jojo22 July 5, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

      gre/toefl/gmat/ielts all are simple exams,only practice is important. I wouldnt want to single out any particular classes saying they are the best because getting a good score only depends on how well you practice. As far as TOEFL/IELTS is concerned,,no class in the wold can get you to imporve your englsih,either you have it or you dont,only thing is they canteach youa few tricks to clear it with a good score


      • Manoj November 5, 2012 at 7:25 pm #

        Do gre/toefl/gmat/ielts yourself and apply for colleges- its that easy. Edwise is a big cheater. They recommend the uni-colleges that give them good commission. These colleges are not even recognized by the regions education board. It is all Edwise false publicity. It is easy to try yourself and get in better colleges abroad.


    • Study Smart December 2, 2016 at 5:34 am #

      Study Smart is a premier overseas education consulting firm that offers the best in-its-class personalized guidance and counseling to students who wish to Study Abroad. Study Smart Overseas Education is the official representative for over 300 Top Universities in UK, New Zealand, Canada, Ireland, Australia, Germany, Singapore & Malaysia. Our head office is located in Delhi and branch offices in Pune & Gurgaon. We also have student support offices in London & Auckland which provide post departure support to our students. We have years of experience in guiding students from diverse cultural backgrounds and our team of highly skilled and professional counselors ensure that you are given the most personalized, appropriate & accurate advice, providing you with an end-to-end solution for your overseas education needs. We are also one of the Top IELTS, TOEFL & PTE Coaching Centre in Delhi& Pune and provide IELTS, PTE & TOEFL training to over 800 students every year who are looking to Study Abroad.


  37. rashi23 August 5, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    is it better than geeebee?what do you think sir?


    • jojo22 August 26, 2011 at 10:32 am #

      i would say geebee comes a close second in terms of oveall documentation process and choice of universities offered,but give it a shot


    • Sajesh November 5, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

      It is the worst overseas education people to come across. They have the worst colleges were local students of that country don’t apply. I tried it myself and happy to go to a better one than Edwise recommends.


Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes