Aliexpress india review

This Aliexpress India review is done through my personal experience  after i bought a product from Aliexpress. After dabbling in imports for a short time, i was introduced to a website called Alibaba.com. I soon found out that the best deals from Alibaba.com would require a substantial amount of goods to be imported, hence i turned my focus to Aliexpress.com which is specifically setup for consumers rather than importers.

In India, big brand electronics majors like Micromax, Lava and Beyond that retail smartphones probably all source from the manufacturers on Aliexpress and it its not uncommon to find your favorite smartphone being showcased on Aliexpress without the brand signature. For all you guys who want to buy smartphones and other electronic gadgets directly from China via Aliexpress, read about my review and then decide.

After visiting dozens of profiles of sellers, i managed to zero in on a particular one as they were offering the lowest rates.Of course i had to bargain a bit, but that is common practice here.I was a little skeptical as this was my first time, and i had heard of  all the people who had got conned after buying online from chinese people.

aliexpress india review

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Above is the actual product as it came couriered via Fedex. Along with it is the customs duty bill.

One of the best things about Aliexpress is the Buyer Protection that they have which safeguards the buyer against fraud. This is an Escrow service that uses Alipay.com to hold the funds in transit. One you receive the goods and if its nt broken or damaged you can tell the escrow service that its ok to pay the seller, only then will the funds be transferred to the seller.

The first time i did a deal from Aliexpress, however i did not use this service and i wanted to use my credit card. Many sellers here did not want a credit card transaction and only wanted a bank transfer TT. I was against TT, so i paid a bit more and used my card. since i did not take buyer protection that time, i was  scared, but thankfully it turned out ok.

Delivery came in a bout 6 days with a customs bill which i had to pay on the spot. I had already paid for the product and for that particular model, the shipping was not  free. Remmber this, the shipping maybe free for some items, but the customs duty and charges will definitely not be, even if the basic duty is free.

Look at it this way, there is NO WAY that you can buy anything outside the country without paying a certain duty and tax on it.If you think this Aliexpress india review was useful, you can go through other posts regarding customs duty, shipping and much more.

 

 

678 Responses to Aliexpress india review

  1. yash February 21, 2017 at 9:41 pm #

    i have bought a pair of led shoes worth 1700 how mch custom duty i have to pay for these shoes


  2. Sehar February 17, 2017 at 6:12 am #

    I want to order many stuffs from AliExpress..but it is safe.. should i order or no.. im confused .. please help..


    • jojo22 February 22, 2017 at 5:16 pm #

      very safe,,and good stuff,,go ahead


  3. sjp February 10, 2017 at 4:27 pm #

    hi
    i am planing to buy Nokia Lumia 1020 camera replacement module worth RS 2750
    they deliverd by HongKong Post Air Mail it takes 15-26 days
    seller rating 98.8

    my doubt is can i trust with this seller ?
    can i paid any additional rs on arrival / customs duty ? how much will pay
    plz replay me its my first time purchase i don’t know customs procedure


    • jojo22 February 22, 2017 at 5:18 pm #

      all sellers are verified and thy dont get paid until u recive the parcel,,so dont worry u wont lose your money,,if any additional charge have to be paid to the courier/postman


  4. Venkatesh January 28, 2017 at 3:49 pm #

    I have purchase 640 rs. Product.. Laptop hdd cable from aliexpress so do i need to pay anything extra?


  5. Abhijit January 20, 2017 at 1:08 pm #

    Hi I want to order a headphone worth 1k.. how much service tax do I have to pay to ship it to India?


    • jojo22 January 22, 2017 at 4:17 am #

      they may not be any charge,,since it is a low value prduct


  6. sunny ahmed January 13, 2017 at 6:25 am #

    I have ordered single pair of shoes from ali express i got it today when i went to post office they charged me Rs 1067 when i asked them they said that these are custom charges you have to pay otherwise we will send it back i had no options so i paid but my shoes weigh 1.1kg and it was marked as gift with price tag 3$ still they charged me . what should i do now. where do i need to complaint .please help me


    • priti jain January 21, 2017 at 9:45 pm #

      These were custom charges,Depend on many factors including weight, type of product etc .


  7. Pallavi January 3, 2017 at 1:02 pm #

    How to pay if opted for cash on delivery …?

    Do they take Indian rupees?


  8. shakshi srivastava January 2, 2017 at 5:34 am #

    i ordered on 11 nov. 2016, but till now i haven’t received .when will i receive my order. and i will receive products on my delivery location??


    • jojo22 January 5, 2017 at 4:09 am #

      ask seller to check up on it


  9. Deepak joshi December 29, 2016 at 3:24 am #

    I have ordered a wireless headphone which the seller is ready to declare as a gift with 20USD
    will I face any custom problems ? If so how much would I be charged ?


    • jojo22 January 22, 2017 at 4:10 am #

      yes i feel u would be charged,,cant say how much


  10. harsh December 21, 2016 at 4:39 pm #

    How can i order on aliexpress in indian rupees??


    • jojo22 January 5, 2017 at 4:14 am #

      dont think u can


  11. Sid December 19, 2016 at 11:02 pm #

    Hi, I bought a smartphone worth 13k. Could you tell me what to put as a declaration on it? What will be the custom duty on it? And also the issues I would have to face regarding its delivery?


    • jojo22 January 5, 2017 at 4:15 am #

      u can reduce by 1-2 k but wontmake a diff,,still customs of 3-4k approx will apply


  12. Ankit December 13, 2016 at 12:55 pm #

    I ordered a Smartwatch from AliExpress costing $105 it’s been more than a week the order has not yet left for India from China althogh it is shipped.
    How much time it took to deliver to me and wat duty i have to pay if any ?


    • jojo22 December 14, 2016 at 6:34 pm #

      will take close to a month,,cant really say the duty


  13. Anil December 13, 2016 at 6:07 am #

    Hi,can you please help me know how much customs tax will I attract if I want to purchase fashion jewelry(not gold or precious metals) worth 1500-2000 INR from single seller,choosing free shipping method.this is for dropshipping.i am not able to decide if its helpful or harmful choice to choose dropshipping using AliExpress.kindly help


    • jojo22 January 5, 2017 at 4:21 am #

      im not sure about duty on artiificial jewlwery, but even if there is,,it wont be more than 250-300max


      • Anil January 7, 2017 at 12:41 pm #

        Thanks


  14. Saurabh December 9, 2016 at 2:57 pm #

    I want buy asus zenfone 2 deluxe from alibaba which price arount 11500 and free shipping… Then how much coustom charger or extra charge i pay….. Plaese help. Me


    • jojo22 January 5, 2017 at 4:22 am #

      can be 4-5k,,give or take


  15. FATIMA December 6, 2016 at 6:26 pm #

    Hey.. i ordered three things by different sellers with total 200 rs.. how much custom will i b charged ?


    • priti jain December 7, 2016 at 2:52 pm #

      To my knowledge there wont be any custom .


    • Hridy February 23, 2017 at 5:27 pm #

      Did it took any castom charges? And castom charges depends on which factors?


  16. Waquar December 4, 2016 at 2:59 am #

    Hi, I have placed an order for Huawei mobile phone (for around 15K). I have further requested my seller to mark the product as gift and put it in a normal packaging. Do you think, I can avoid the import tax this way.
    Or should I ask my seller to undervalue the product, its a Chinese product, should not raise any suspicion.
    Pls guide.


    • priti jain January 21, 2017 at 9:47 pm #

      I dont think you can avoid custom charges. First phone value is more then 10k. 2. Its an electronic product .


  17. Pranav November 18, 2016 at 10:55 pm #

    Hi, I have ordered 2 items from aliexpress.
    1 is leather shoes rs.1600 and the other is mini led projector rs.2500; both from different vendors.
    They both have shipped separately on a difference of 1 day and both have send them as gift.
    Will I be charged custom import tax in India?
    If so how much? Pls help. Thanks in advance.


    • jojo22 January 22, 2017 at 4:13 am #

      i think might be charged,,lso led projctor will be,,


  18. Taani November 16, 2016 at 11:48 am #

    I have not received my product since a month and the seller said they have already sent it and i should check at my local post. I dont know where could be this local post or exactly what it is since i never had to collect anything from there. Am from mumbai


    • jojo22 December 5, 2016 at 4:57 am #

      it does take more than a month somtimes,,give it another 10 days


  19. Mona November 15, 2016 at 7:42 pm #

    I have purchase 2800 rs. Product.. wedding veil so do i need to pay anythng extra?


    • priti jain January 21, 2017 at 9:48 pm #

      Normally they dont charge custom on clothes :)


  20. Anku November 15, 2016 at 11:04 am #

    I bought one smart watch costing 7000 rs. How much custom do you think I have to pay


    • jojo22 January 22, 2017 at 4:13 am #

      cant say exact;y,,but expect 2-3k


  21. Yadnesh October 26, 2016 at 6:29 pm #

    What will be import duty if j order product costing 5,000rs


    • jojo22 November 14, 2016 at 7:53 am #

      depends on the product


  22. Sanjaya October 22, 2016 at 11:46 am #

    How to do you pay for the custom. Does the courier man take it while delivering or I have it somewhere. I am thinking getting a lighted kindle cover. How much customs levy would it attract?


    • priti jain October 26, 2016 at 8:46 am #

      Most probably i dont think their will be any customs . But if still they do wont be much


  23. Shivam October 11, 2016 at 7:32 am #

    My brother shipped one watch for me from aliexpress to bangalore and it has been around 18 days…but till now i didnt recieved the product nor any information about the product??now what can i do??


    • jojo22 October 17, 2016 at 4:16 am #

      takes almost a month,,sometimes more


  24. fatema September 27, 2016 at 2:58 pm #

    hi i have imported around 5 items from aliexpress that would not cost more than 2000 rs. but each 1 of them is from a different dealer. would i be charged some custom duty? if yes than how much do i need to pay? n how much is the limit for custom free import from ali express? n how much could be the delivery time through china post? plz help me out with this questions.. looking forward to hear from u soon. thank you!


  25. sagar September 26, 2016 at 11:00 am #

    Hello jojo
    am planning to place an order from mumbai( Action Camera EKEN H9R ) for a product costing 80$. The approx rate showing is 5500-6000 rs. Can you tell me how much extra taxes and customs will i have to pay above?

    seller rady to declare it as 20$ item and also as a gift…i dont want to pay more customs.

    plz Help


    • Ved January 28, 2017 at 11:41 am #

      Hello, Can you let me know how much tax u paid?
      And if you have saved any tax how u saved it?

      Please reply asap I am waiting, I have already placed order


  26. Ryan September 25, 2016 at 1:09 pm #

    Id I’m planning on buying a phone that costs 17k how much would I get charge for customs?


    • jojo22 October 17, 2016 at 4:17 am #

      cant tell u exactly,,but will be alot,,possibly between 5-10k


  27. chakravarthy September 20, 2016 at 2:39 am #

    Hello
    I had been surfing through Aliexpress and found some Interesting items for best price but hesitent to buy as I already got stabbed by few sites like whaaky.com wish.com etc.. So I was looking for some cod sort is it possible in aliexpress


    • jojo22 October 17, 2016 at 4:18 am #

      no its not,,but its a very safe website,,so go ahead and buy


  28. Clabina Cardoz August 20, 2016 at 4:39 am #

    Also wanna know i order a sum of 25products will i get the products all togthr or each one separately? ??


    • jojo22 September 5, 2016 at 5:31 am #

      if its one vendor then together,,else shipping will also cost more


  29. Rahul Soni August 14, 2016 at 9:16 am #

    I want to purchase a tablet PC which costs around Rs 6500 does I have to pay any custom or import duty.


  30. siva prakash August 11, 2016 at 10:15 am #

    I’ve ordered for a 7 inch screen touch panel like 11 days back. The shipment has reached Mumbai 4 days and I have no idea what they are doing with my package for 4 days. If there’s a negative rating I’ll definitely rate as minus -5. Y don’t the shopping atleast provide with the approximate date of delivery of the product. This is ridiculous


    • jojo22 August 11, 2016 at 5:37 pm #

      its not upto the chinese supplier to ensure timely delivery one it reaches india, that is upto the customs. u are lucky to have gotten fast, it usualy takes a month


  31. mr x August 9, 2016 at 4:35 am #

    hello I have bought an action figure from aliexpress for 15 usd say 1068 rs, but the package didn’t arrive yet, when I tried to track it I received a message awaiting presentation to customs commissioner but this was about 5 days back , and no present status of the parcel after that.it was sent as a gift item marked on the package, are there any chances I will have to pay any sort of customs duty on this item, and I would also like to know that if a person sends me a bonafide gift item what must be its cost limit to be exempted from customs duty.thanks in advance for your guidance in this matter.


    • jojo22 August 11, 2016 at 5:40 pm #

      generally gift items are not dutyable, nad since its a small item, u wont need to pay,,just wait and it wil come


      • mrx August 14, 2016 at 5:05 am #

        hello ,thanks for the previous reply but I have still got one small doubt ,
        this time ive got a follow up on the package that says Record item customs information ,Retention reason : Articles importation subject to restrictions import- license…and then finally…. Send item to domestic location ,iam pretty much surprised by this as the toy doesnot come with any remote controller or run on batteries, just a posable figure.does it mean I have to pay some duty when it reaches me, does the size of package influence their decision to charge me, despite being a harmless bonafide gift item,the size of the figure is approx. 7.5 inches that’s somewhat big i guess.what if they charge me with a big amount , should I give it and then apply for refund or reject the parcel.kindly shed some light on this ,thanks in advance


  32. Ruchi August 6, 2016 at 5:17 pm #

    What would be the custom duty or import duty of a dress which cost rs 916??
    From ali express.
    What will be the total cpst i will have to pay??


    • jojo22 August 6, 2016 at 7:08 pm #

      mostly there wont be anything extra


  33. Riya August 3, 2016 at 1:17 am #

    Hi I have purchased a dress from Aliexpress about 2000 rs. They have delivered the product bt i hv not received yet. Can you pls tell me do I have to pay any Custom duty? And from where I get my product? Thanks


    • jojo22 August 6, 2016 at 10:31 am #

      it will come to your house, i doubt youll be charged anything extra


      • vasu November 20, 2016 at 5:45 pm #

        i order one flip cover in last month 10th but upto now ididnt get that product what hapn for that in meanwhile any where its miss


Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Credila Education Loan Pune | labpaydayloans.com - April 20, 2016

    […] Aliexpress india review – padhaee | … – This Aliexpress India review is done through my personal experience after i bought a product from Aliexpress. After dabbling in imports for a short time, i … […]

  2. Credila Education Loan | - January 19, 2016

    […] Aliexpress india review – padhaee | … – This Aliexpress India review is done through my personal experience after i bought a product from Aliexpress. After dabbling in imports for a short time, i … […]

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress. Designed by Woo Themes